Skip to content ↓
Solihull School

Solihull School

Giving to Solihull

Highly successful schools like Solihull cannot stand still and the Development and Old Silhillians' Office lies at the heart of securing financial gifts to support the School in two key areas:

  • By providing more bursaries, increasing the number of talented pupils able to study at Solihull irrespective of their background. 
  • By securing transformational gifts to enable the school to enhance the educational experience of its pupils by providing world-leading facilities and learning opportunities.

To achieve these ambitious aims, Solihull must continue to rely on its community of supporters, reaching out to all those who share the school’s vision for the future and encouraging those people to help us reach our goals.    

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Your gift will make a real difference. Please contact Lucy Lunt, Director Development and Alumni Relations at or on 0121 703 2898 to discuss ways in which you can support future generations at Solihull School.

Our grateful thanks to the following for their donations and legacies to The Silhillian Fund.

Ian Baggs

Robert Jones

Leonard Chase

Anne Lavery

Eleanor Chapman

Anne Lee

Michael Cutler

The Lunt/Halsey Family

John Davies

Julia Marshall

Prof Terence Davis OBE

Ian Nichol

Jill Godsall

Ben Perry

The Gummow Family

Simon Ramage

Paul Hardman

Roger Stubbs

Peter Heginbotham

Jonathan Wearing

Mark Hopton

Simon Westwood

Graham Hughes

The Young Family

Phil Green The Bate Family
Michael Trotter

Caroline Egan

Dr Robert Eveson Dominic Hughes
Laurence Harris Chris Ingham
Philip Harris  

Also to those who gave so generously to The Silhillian Fund Bursaries set up in the names of Denis Tomlin and Phil Holt.

Sarah Adams Martin Ayers
Steve Brumwell  Lorna Burgess
Eugene Chang Eleanor Chapman
Richard Clarke The Clarke Family
Pat Cupit Roger Cutler
Michael Dodgeon Neil Donovan
Thomas Dillon David Eilbeck
Maurice Ellwell Jill Godsall
Margaret and Andrew Gosling John Griffin
Simon and Amy Griffiths Philip Harding
Gordon Harris Mark Harrison
Nigel and Alex Heslop John Hulse
Paul Hutchings Chris Jacob
Michael Jameson John Jammes
Paul Jenkins Phil Johnson
Leighton and Jen Jones Su Kent
Charles and Jan Keil Anne Lee
John Lockyer Paul Mantle
Michael Maguire Richard Meere 
John Meek Carol McNidder
Anthony Millard AP Millard
David Morgan James O’Gorman
Michael Perks Henry Pinchin
John Sammons The Hon Conrad Seagroatt
Geoff Sewell Charles Sweeney
Andrew Shepherd Bob Standley
Simon Thompson Victoria Thorpe
Prof Clive Upton Mike Vale
Geoffrey Vaughan John Wall
Christopher Warren Stephen Williams
Peter Williams Richard Willshire
Toby Wyles David Young
John Smith Robin Smith
Peter Hooker Glyn Jones
Michael Hardingham  Jeremy Byrne
Gordon Campbell Roger Mace
Charles Whitehouse The Class of 1988
Phil Pinto  

And to all those who wish to remain anonymous.