Skip to content ↓
Solihull School

Solihull School

History & Politics


  • Mr G J Affleck (Head of History & Politics)
  • Ms C M Dignon (Head of Community Relations) 
  • Mrs H M Fair (Assistant Head Co-curricular)
  • Mrs J C Francis (Head of Academic Enrichment)
  • Mrs E L Jones (Assistant Head Staff Welfare)
  • Dr M Partridge
  • Mrs L E Spratley (Head of EPQ)
  • Mr M van Alderwegen (Assistant Head ICT Strategy)


The department teaches in a suite of five rooms in the George Hill building, all of which are equipped with interactive white boards and audio visual facilities.