Skip to content ↓
Solihull School

Solihull School

Senior School Offer Event

Congratulations on receiving an offer for Solihull School. We hope the combination of this Senior School information page plus the live event (6.30pm, Monday 8 February - recording provided below) provides an insight into opportunities at Solihull, answers any questions you may have, and enthuses you about your son or daughter's possible future with us.
 

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

On this page you will find:

  • An Introduction to our Third Form Curriculum 
  • Our Novus Curriculum Explained
  • Details of our Pastoral Provision
  • Our Health and Welfare Focus 
  • A Co-curricular Life Presentation
  • Our 'Big 6' Presentations
  • A Message from our Head of Wellbeing & Personal Development
  • 'Why Choose Solihull?' ...  A piece from our Heads of School
  • Our 'Taste of Life at Solihull' Film
  • A recording of our Teams live presentation and Q&A session (6.30pm, Monday 8 February)
  • A copy of our 'excellent' ISI Inspection Report from November 2019
  • Details of our bus routes - click here
  • Sample lunch menus (below)
  • PDF brochures featuring photo galleries of 'Life at Solihull' and 'In and Around Solihull'
  • Copies of our termly publication, The Greyhound 
  • Our Co-curricular Life Newsletter
  • A PDF of fun activities for pupils to enjoy

AN introduction to our third form curriculum

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

our Novus Curriculum explained

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

details of our PASTORAL provision

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

OUR health and welfare focus

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

CO-CURRICULAR LIFE PRESENTATION

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

ACADEMIC ENRICHMENT

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

COMMUNITY RELATIONS

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

DRAMA

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

MUSIC

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

OUTDOOR EDUCATION

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

SPORT, HEALTH & FITNESS

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

A MESSAGE FROM OUR HEAD OF wELLBEING & pERSONAL DEVELOPMENT

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

why choose solihull? a piece from our heads of school

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

A Taste of Life at Solihull

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

 

Below is a recording from our Teams live event (on Monday 8 February), the evening included presentations from The Headmaster, David EJJ Lloyd; Head of the Senior School, Mr Sean A Morgan and Head of Lower School, Mr Michael S Gledhill, plus a Q&A session with several members of our Senior Staff.

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

If you have unanswered questions, please do email specific queries to the relevant contact below:

CONTACT NAME

EMAIL

Mr Richard Bate, Bursar bater@solsch.org.uk
Mrs Julie Brown, Deputy Head of Lower School (Pastoral & Transition)  brownj@solsch.org.uk
Mrs Rhian Chillcott, Director of Post-School Pathways and Academic Guidance careers@solsch.org.uk
Mr Tom Emmet, Assistant Head (Welfare) emmett@solsch.org.uk
Mrs Hannah Fair, Assistant Head Co-curricular fairh@solsch.org.uk
Mr Michael Gledhill, Head of Lower School gledhillm@solsch.org.uk
Mrs Daniele Harford-Fox, Deputy Head (Teaching & Learning Innovation) harfordd@solsch.org.uk
Mrs Eleanor Hurst, Head of Learning Support hurste@solsch.org.uk
Mr David Morgan, Deputy Head (Academic) morgand@solsch.org.uk
Mr Sean Morgan, Head of the Senior School  morgans@solsch.org.uk
Mrs Nicolette Mullan, Admissions Registrar mullann@solsch.org.uk
Ms Lucy Lunt, Director of Development & Alumni Relations luntl@solsch.org.uk
Mrs Louise Rooney, Head of Wellbeing & Personal Development rooneyl@solsch.org.uk
Mrs Rachael Speirs, Deputy Head (Pastoral) speirsr@solsch.org.uk
 

BIG 6

EMAIL

Mrs Jo Francis, Head of Academic Enrichment francisj@solsch.org.uk
Ms Claire Dignon, Head of Community Relations dignonc@solsch.org.uk
Mrs Kirsteen Stafford, Head of Drama staffordk@solsch.org.uk
Mr Tim Kermode, Director of Music kermodet@solsch.org.uk
Mr Owen Bate, Head of Outdoor Education bateo@solsch.org.uk
Mrs Hannah Fair, Sport, Health & Fitness fairh@solsch.org.uk

AmbitionOpportunityCommunity